Notion is built to be super collaborative, so there's a number of ways to share the content you create with other people. Our permission levels ensure that they access this content exactly the way you want them to 🤝
<aside> 👉 Need more controls and support? Contact sales about our Enterprise plan →
There are several different ways you can share the pages and databases you build in Notion with folks inside and outside your workspace. Below is an overview of all the ways to share.
First, here's a quick tour of the
Share menu, which can be clicked at the top right of your page. On mobile, click the share icon next to the
••• at the top right for the same options.
Share to web is turned off, so only you and your teammates can see this page.
Everyone at Acme Inc means everyone in the workspace can comment on the page.
[email protected] is an example guest on the page who was invited from outside the workspace — she can only view the page.
David Tibbitts is an example of a team member with Full Access to the page. They'll be able to make edits and invite additional people.
Copy link copies the page's unique URL to your clipboard so you can share it with whoever you want. Still, only people with access to the page can see it.
Add people lets you add people both inside or outside your workspace to a page using their email address.
You can collaborate with other people in Notion by adding them as members to your workspace (Team Plan & Enterprise Plan only). These can be your teammates at work, friends, or anyone you want to work with on pages. There are a few ways to share Notion pages with other members so you can work together: